My message

Dear Singtel,

 

Mobile Communication, is a necessity in life. For some, in the form of phone calling and messaging. For many others, Im refering to people like me, through usage of social medias. Usage of Facebook, Twitter, instagram, blogs, even occasional usage of YouTube and the increasingly popular and rampant usage of whatsapp, all these requiring the use of mobile data.    

                                                          

Our usage in social media superceeds our use over phone calling and messaging.           

 

I want to highlight my concerns, which is to understand the possibility to increase the data bundle Cap and avoid being penalize by paying for excess usage. I’m using the 3G flexivalue @59.90/mth with benefits like : 200mins outgoing and 900 free sms packaged with a measly 3gb worth of data bundle. And I find myself using only 100 odd sms and 100odd.mins outgoing but exceeding 3GB data usage. I find myself underusing yet over paying the plan. I also regretted recontracting last mth where I loses my benefits of unlimited sms (student benefit) and 12gb worth of data. I also suffer from the reduction of MioHm discount from 30% to 25% over 4 lines under singtel, all after the recontract.

 

My overall concern is still on the data bundle limit. It is halfway through the cycle and I find myself struggling, I can no longer use my phone freely as it should be used. 

 

Dear Singtel, what can you suggest for users like me. Should I succumb to paying the excess data usage even though underusing the outgoing and sms features. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment