Stupid Argument

Today: because I bought the movie at a wrong timing, I had to engage in an pointless argument with Lina.

Her point: I should consult her first before getting the tix.

My point: I bought it at the timing which I thought was “best”

All I wish was my effort to be appreciated but it turns out otherwise. And then everything about the argument upsets me. it seems like every point of justification I use for buying the ticket was used against me as a weapon. Everything I did was wrong.. Feeling damn lousy now..

I apologize anyway. I know. The fault lies in no one. Like I always say, you apologize because you treasure the relationship, not because anyone is in the right or wrong.

Sometimes I secretly wish she apologize for the same reason, because she treasure the relationship.

I don’t know…

This entry was posted in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment